Lucy Turnbull Photography » Happy and unaffected reportage wedding photography from a world-class tea drinker covering UK, Europe and further afield.

The Cow Shed – a wintery Cornish styled shoot

All aboard the trusty time machine and,  while we travel, let’s draw faces on the steamy windows until we finally come to a halt at February last year.

Look closely and you’ll see those first signs of spring, that quickening of the year, as Cornwall shakes herself out of winter.

We’re at The Cow Shed, a new wedding venue dreamed up by Sarah, the owner of the Freathy Farmhouse.

And this is the shoot that she’d been nurturing in her head during those long dark winter months.

PINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGEPINIMAGE

 

Credits:
Make-up – Denise Jackson Makeup & Beauty http://www.makeupandbeautycornwall.co.uk 
Cake – Emily Hankins http://emilyhankins.co.uk
Flowers & Natural Confetti – Wild at Heart Country Flowers https://www.facebook.com/wildatheartcountryflowers
Cornish Garden Confetti Company – http://www.cornishgardensconfetticompany.co.uk
Sheepskins – Celtic & Co https://www.celticandco.com

Cornish Celebrants – http://www.cornishcelebrants.co.uk/cornish-ceremonies/ 
Glasses/China/Cutlery – Zero to Vintage https://www.facebook.com/Zero2vintage-152614584927625/ 
Lanterns/China – Too Pretty By Far http://www.tooprettybyfar.co.uk
Cocktails – Tigermilk https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g186258-d6749505-Reviews- Tigermilk_at_The_Duke-Plymouth_Devon_England.html 
Old Frames and Furniture – Loraine Evens https://www.facebook.com/loraine.evens 
Hair – Craig Chapman Hair Design http://craigchapmanhairdesign.co.uk
Rings – Justin Duance https://www.justind.co.uk 
Stationary/Menu/ Place Names & Leaf Confetti – The Paper Princess http://www.thepaperprincess.co.uk 
Flower Bunting – Lexi Richardson, Julie Croskery, Jill Amanda Kennedy, Sarah Weeks
Wedding Dress – Ian Stuart from Fantasia Bridal Lostiwithiel http://www.fantasia- bridal.com 
Groom’s Outfit – Walker Slater http://www.walkerslater.com
Photographer – Lucy Turnbull http://www.lucyturnbull.co.uk/blog/ 
Film Makers – Baxter and Ted http://www.baxterandted.co.uk
White China Plates – Serendipity Gold by Royal Worcester http://www.royalworcester.co.uk 
Champagne – Camel Valley https://www.camelvalley.com 
Decor and Styling – Judith Coles, Fiona Purvis, Sarah Weeks, Tyler Richardson
Decorative Dress and Hat Boxes – The Empty Box Company http://www.emptybox.co.uk 
Horse Shoes – Green & Pip https://www.facebook.com/GreenandPip/ 

Back to TopEMAILPOSTFacebookPOSTTweetPOSTSubscribe

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*

UA-19304431-1